Peter is a Dallas business owner and serves as President of Texas Rail Advocates. He serves as  Chair of the National Association of Railroad Passengers, based in Washington D.C. Peter served on the Texas Transportation Commission I-35 Corridor Advisory Committee and on the Steering Committee of the TxDOT Rail Division when it was formed. The Steering Committee was responsible for developing the State Rail Plan. Peter served on the City of Coppell Regional Transportation Task Force. He received the Champion of the Rails award from Amtrak President Joe Boardman. You can follow him on twitter @railadvo.